Unfuddle

Unfuddle STACK Permissions

Unfuddle STACK Help

These permissions only relate to resources inside or associated with the Project the user is involved in. There are several levels of permissions with the following descriptions:

Messages

  • nonethe Messages tab will be missing from the interface altogether and the user cannot access them nor the comments or attachments associated with messages
  • Read Only the Messages tab is present and people will be able to read Messages already created and also create Comments in the comments section
  • Read and Create in addition to "Read Only", this allows users to also create new Messages and edit Messages they've created
  • Manage in addition to "Read and Create", this allows users to edit all messages regardless of who created them and also delete Messages

Milestones

  • none the Schedules tab will be missing from the interface altogether and the user cannot access this section
  • Read Only the Schedules tab is present and people will be able to read Milestones already created
  • Manage in addition to "Read Only", this allows users to edit Milestone information and also delete Milestones

Notebooks

  • none the Notebooks tab will be missing from the interface altogether and the user cannot access them
  • Read Only the Notebooks tab is present and people will be able to read Notebooks and the Pages that are already created - along with any Attachments associated to them
  • Manage in addition to "Read Only", this allows users to create and edit Notebooks and Pages, upload Attachments and also destroy Notebook, Pages and any associated Attachments

Tickets

  • none the Tickets tab will be missing from the interface altogether and the user cannot access them
  • Read Only the Tickets tab is present and the user is only allowed to read tickets already created by others and also create Comments in the comments section
  • Create Only only create Tickets without the ability to edit tickets they've created or view tickets already created by them or others
  • Read and Create read all tickets, create new tickets and edit tickets they've created
  • Manage read all tickets, edit all tickets, create new tickets

Notes:

  • none of these permissions allow for deleting tickets. This is only reserved for Project and Account Administrators
  • users with at least Read Only on Tickets and at least Read Only on People will be allowed to read Time Entries on Tickets
  • users with Manage on Tickets and at least Read Only on People will be allowed to create Time Entries on Tickets
  • users with Manage on Tickets and at least Read Only on Source will be allowed to create and delete Changeset Associations

Source

  • none the Source tab will be missing from the interface altogether and the user cannot access (checkout or clone) repositories
  • Read Only the Source tab is present, repositories are browsable from the interface and the user can read repositories (either checkout or clone them) without the ability to commit or push changes
  • Commit writing is allowed in the form of committing or pushing changes to repositories

People

  • none the People tab will be missing from the interface altogether and the user cannot see other users in the account. All resources will either be associated with "Anonymous" or references to other users will be completely missing from the interface. Messages, Tickets, Comments, Commits will not present information about who created them
  • Read Only the People tab will be present and users will be able to see other users involved in conversations, tickets and commits. They will not be allowed to invite other people into the project.
  • Invite Others besides being able to read information about other users, they will also be able to invite other users into the projects they have access to. They are not allowed to remove other people from projects even if they invited the person in the project
  • Manage besides inviting others, they are also allowed to remove other people from the project. They are not allowed, however, to completely remove people from the account

Notes:

  • users allowed to invite others cannot set permission levels higher than their own permission in the project (eg: user A who has "Create Only" for Tickets but can invite others in the account will not be able to set "Manage" for Tickets to user B being invited)
  • inviting users to the account may affect your account's monthly pricing

Project Administrator

  • has all maximum permissions on all levels inside the Project
  • in addition to maximum permissions on all levels, a Project Administrator can delete Tickets
  • has access to the Project Settings section (define Ticket fields like custom statuses, versions, severities, etc)
  • is allowed to permanently delete projects they're involved in

Account Administrator

  • has all permissions on all projects as a Project Administrator
  • also has access to the Billing Information and Account Settings sections

Notes:

  • this is the only permission that allows for creation of Repositories